When I was a little boy (A POEM)

I remember those days
when I was a little boy,
I went to a see the fair,
rocking and jumping with joy,

Everything seemed so
eye-catching,
But I had no money,
Nothing I could buy,
I returned home with a heavy heart,
Filled with hundreds of unfulfilled desires,

I remember the day when I was a little boy,
Well those days of my
deprivation have gone,
Today, with the same
pomp and show, The Fair is on,
Today, I can buy, each and every shop,
Today I can purchase the entire world,
I have no apprehension at all,
But, that little boy is no more there!! 

Hnsaifi

Most Popular

K2 mountain the second highest mountain of the world.
Beautiful swat valley
Nanga parbat the second highest mountain of Pakistan.
A gallery of all beautifull places of Pakistan.

One Comment on “When I was a little boy (A POEM)”

  1. Hamza says:

    And I wish this poem were the winner of the contest. I’ll give 9 out of 10 to it. It recalls me my childhood fairs.

    Like